I’ve Been Tagged. Watch out are you next????

So my friend Jillian Chantal tagged me in a post.  I guess we want people to look because that’s the game.  You find the word look in your work in progress (WIP) and you post an excerpt around it.  So here’s my bit from the story with the working title of Wedding at the Castle

*******

 

“I hope not.  That wouldna be a good thing.  You look tired lassie let’s get you to the castle.”

“It’s a real castle?” the history professor in Joan was intrigued.

When you’ve had a chance to rest and can appreciate it, I’ll tell you the whole story.”

“I’ll take you up on that.” Joan yawned.

“Come on now.  Give me that bag and let’s go.”

Joan handed him her carryon bag and finally took a moment to look at the man she’d been talking to and gasped.  “I am such an idiot.”

“And why is that lass?”

“I just realized who you are.”  Joan did a quick inventory of her appearance. She was grateful that the outfit she had chosen to wear was not only comfortable, it looked good.  The    suit was tailored to flatter her figure.  She’d chosen the green silk shirt under the gray jacket because it brought out the deep green of her eyes.  She knew she was going to meet the teen idols of her youth, the Strange Bedfellows, but she never dreamed their lead guitar player, Rory Munro would be picking her up from the airport.  She’d have found a bathroom to freshen up a bit; at the very least, she’d have eaten a mint.

*******

Next rule tag five more writers.

So Friends: here we go;

Liberty Blake

Sandy Tilley

Daisy Harris

Ceri Hebert

Dani-Lyn Alexander

Have fun Y’all

 

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. cool excerpt!!! I hope you get this one done soon so I can get my “Scottish” on!

    Reply
  2. Loved the excerpt, lassie!

    Reply
    • Thanks Sandy. Sorry I didn’t warn you that you’d been tagged it’s been that kind of day. Need to go spend a little time with a Scottish hero.

      Reply

Leave a comment