Musical Memories – Phil Collins

Music just takes me back. Lately it’s been Phil Collins that’s made me remember an old flame. It was 1986. There had been Live Aid the year before and Phil Collins was huge. He was one of the hottest acts going. The flame du jour and I were hanging out and I’m not sure but Phil Collins was live on the radio the whole night. He still lived with his mom and dad. I lived with my brother and sister-in-law and their two small children, so we had to find times and places to be alone together. This was one of those nights that we did. So I hear Phil Collins and I’m back there. It was one of those relationships that probably had more ups than downs but this memory is just a nice one that makes me smile and remember when.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

