Loved Him Then, Love Him Now – Alan Jackson

I loved him when he was singing about the Chattahoochee.  I camped on that river.  I knew exactly what he was singing about. 

Loved him when he sang Drive.  My Daddy let me Drive too.  I can relate and Alan told it/sang it perfectly

We all loved Alan ten years ago when he shared our pain and sang Where Were You When the World Stopped Turning.

Loved him when he shared his memories with us in Remember When.  

Loved him then and I love him now.  Alan Jackson is a great storyteller singer and when the songs he sing help tell the story of your own life it’s extra special.  Thanks Alan.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. LeAnn

     /  May 8, 2011

    Thanks for picking one of my hometown heroes for this blog! He’s a favorite and always will be~ saw him in concert here in J’ville several years ago and cried through the whole thing. When Alan J sings, it’s like he’s retelling our childhood.

    L

    Reply
    • When I saw him last I had to go tell my Dad thanks for letting me drive. Drove the truck, drove the Boat. It’s like Alan was there. Mrs. Jackson is a lucky lady. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

