Musical Memories – One More Day

Okay so it doesn’t take me to a specific place and time but it makes me remember.  I actually just had a conversation about just how bad the one more day could be for me but sometimes…. it’s all I want just one more day.  One of those good days when everything was right, when all was well and good with the world.  Just to catch up.  To laugh a lot to cry  a little to share everything that’s happened in all these many years.  Just one day.  But would I be satisfied?  Would it be enough?  Would it make things better or worse?  Would the longing be gone or would it be worse than ever?  Maybe somethings are better left undone. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

