Musical Memories – Skating Parties

Seventh grade Skating parties at Skatetowne on Old National Highway.   This was the perfect couple skating song.   It reminds me of the Thanksgiving we spent with my brother and his first wife.  She was in the Navy they lived in Beaufort, South Carolina and we camped on Hilton Head Island.  It was the first time I saw a horseshoe crab .  Funny how out of that long weekend the horseshoe crab is one of things I remember most and that it was all tied up with this song and couple skating.  Maybe I didn’t want ot be away from home and the cute boy that I was couple skating with.

Stay tuned I’ve got a guest coming on Monday and she’s got a giveaway.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

