Random Musings (some spoilers)

First let me thank anyone who purchased a copy of Solo Honeymoon at www.bookstrand.com.  Jillian is right up there on the top of their bestsellers.  What a great release for a great book.  Thanks everyone.

The other thing I am musing about today is movies.  For some reason it has been in my head for the past couple of days that the most disturbing things I have seen in movies really didn’t show a whole lot if anything of the disturbing events.   Disturbing event #1  – In the Patriot when they burn down the church full of people, you see them light the church and the people inside as they realize what is happening and then you see the aftermath.   Just now being able to seperate Jason Isaacs from that event.   The second one you see even less.  It’s in Star Wars episode III when Anakin goes on his turning evil rampage and he kills all the younglings. OMG it’s horrible.   Sometimes, less is definitely indeed more.

Less being more brings me to Harry Potter.  Did we really have to have two movies?  Did we really have to have all that wandering in the book?  PLEASE let’s just get on with it.  There were somethings actually someones I would have liked to have seen more of namely Weasleys.  I love the Weasley boys.  It was good to meet Bill finally.   But give me more Weasleys this could have been one movie.  I would have been happier.  Great animation sequence at one point. 

I have reached 50,000 words for NaNoWriMo and am forging on hopefully to have 60k by the end of the 30th.  So things should be back to normal around here soon.

Thanks for visiting and being patient. 

Okay so here are some pictures I found related to my musings:  Let’s start with Jason Isaacs.  Was going to do a Patriot pic and then I saw this OH MY

I have no idea what movie or show this is but if anyone does and would like to give tme the DVD for Christmas.  Thank you very much.

Who would have ever thought that under all that black and evil this  was Darth Vader.   It’s enough to make me want to turn to the darkside

                                                                     And this shot of Rupert to stay in the shirtless mode is from Cherry Bomb rather than a Potter movie.

And Finally Just for fun part of the Weasley Clan 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I believe that Jason pic has been on my blog! LOL! AND I used to know the name of the movie. Jillian

    Reply
  2. elizabeth

     /  June 1, 2011

    The photo of shirtless Jason Isaacs come from Dragonheart where he plays also a villian 😀

    Reply
    • Thanks for Coming by. I struggle with Jason because he is such a good actor I have hated him so much in some of those villianous parts. He did a great job as a good guy in Black Hawk Down Thanks for visiting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

