Day 1 of NaNoWriMo

and I was diagnosed with a sinus infection and bronchitis.  I admit I have been suffering for weeks.  I hate the doctor.  I’m a lousy patient  I have some chronic conditions that I have let go untreated for way too long so when something is wrong I hesitate to go to the doctor because I only want to talk about the current problem and they want to talk about the big ones.   I have to say the urgent care doctor was fabulous last night.  She addressed the chronic problems without being snarky about it and treated the condition that brought me in to her clinic.   It was greatly appreciated.    So as usual I digress.  I did meet my goal yesterday, partially because the cough kept me up past midnight and I had a good writing spurt at lunch.  Didn’t get a word in after that.  Hoping for a good lunch again today and some writing tonight.  Will hold off on the narcotic cough medicine until after writing LOL. 

HAPPY NANO

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

