Sweet 16

I hope the sixteen days I have left before I leave for my racing pilgramage are very sweet.   Thinking of sweet sixteen made me think of basketball of course, but of being 16 too.  I told someone the other day that I LOVED high school and being a teenager.   16 was great.  Do you know how many people you can get in a Vega?   Throw in a road sign and it makes for an interesting evening.    Bruce Springsteen singing Born in the USA those were good times indeed.  May have to take a ride through my old hometown when I’m in Georgia.   Should be fun.   Sixteen sweet days of anticipation.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

