Loved Him Then, Love Him Now, HARRISON FORD

LeAnn, this one is in your honor.   Let me begin by saying how much fun it is to research these posts.   Trying to find pictures for Loved Him Then, Love Him Now, is truly a trip down memory lane.   It took me back to the age of ten when my Dad brought home a Star Wars book and movie poster.  It was different than anything I’d seen before.   It took me to LeAnn’s room after seeing  The Empire Strikes Back, we were talking to a boy on the phone – Can’t remember which one though , and I shared my favorite lines in the movie, Leia to Han: “I love you” Han “I know”.    Still one of my favorites and actually use it in reverse in my work in progress.   Thank you George Lucas and Company.   Then came Indiana Jones ahhhh Indy.  Flash forward to 1984  Temple of Doom with my high school boyfriend Matt.    Working Girl,   The Fugitive,  and Patriot Games  Good memories.   Next significant memory Six Days, Six Nights with Rhode Island Rob from the internet.   Most recently I got to share Indiana Jones with my kid on the big screen in Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.  Thanks Harrison for sharing my journey with me and taking me back.    So folks here he is from American Graffiti to Patriot Games, the incredible Harrison Ford.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. PEG HENDERSON-MILLS

     /  August 12, 2010

    HOW DID YOU KNOW HE IS “MY” ALL TIME FAVORITE ACTOR. I HAVE SEEN I THINK EVERY MOVIE HE’S MADE. I DID NOT SEE ONE OF MY FAVES MENTIONED- REGARDING HENRY, IT WAS SUCH A GOOD STORY.AND- ONE OF MY FAVES THAT IS OUT OF HIS “DO GOOD” CHARACTER=What Lies Beneath is a 2000 American supernatural horror/thriller film. IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN THIS ONE YOU HAVE TO WATCH IT.

    Reply
    • Loved Regarding Henry myself. It’s been a long time since I saw What Lies Beneath. It needs a revisit. Thanks for commenting. It’s good to know we share a favorite.

      Reply
  2. LeAnn

     /  August 12, 2010

    LOVIN’ IT!!!! Thanks D’lene for the great memories(and btw that boy on the phone was TONY Mc, who could also qualify for his own Loved Him Then, Love Him Now page…. but I digress). This photo album of memories brought a great big smile to my sunburned face! I certainly wonder if Calista Flockhart has any idea how sexy her baby’s daddy really is??!!??!!

    Reply
    • I thought it was Tony but wasn’t certain. This was one of my favorite posts to do. There are sooooo many people on Facebook who qualify for Loved them Then, Love them Now. Glad you enjoyed the post. Rest up dear friend, School starts soon.

      Reply
  3. Love him- You know there is a line in every Star Wars movie that he’s in that he says? The line is “I’ve got a bad feeling about this.” The Star Wars movies he wasn’t in, some other character says the line- Ewan McGregor says it in one of them. I love the line “Never tell me the odds” too.

    Yep. He can be my hero, my president, my pilot, my CIA agent, my car driver, my anything.
    AND don’t forget, my crazy cousin met him and made an idiot of herself!

    Reply
    • He is just fabulous. I was thinking about the story with your cousin and had in my head that you had blogged that story somewhere. It makes me love him even more to know what a down to earth guy he is. I think this is my favorite blog post yet. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  4. How come this site is so slow! Takes like 40 seconds for this page to load!

    Reply
    • Sorry it was so slow. Some pictures are slow loading. I hate that you had a problem. Thanks for visiting though and I do hope you’ll come back.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

