Happy Mother’s Day

To any mothers who happen to be reading. Happy Mother’s Day.    It’s a day of mixed emotions for me.   My son was very sweet and gave me a lovely set of windchimes and breakfast in bed, just a bowl of cereal but a sweet gesture.  The mixture of emotion comes from the fact that my mother is not here to celebrate and honor.   It will be 8 years at the end of this month since my mom lost her fight with cancer.    My last Mother’s day with her was spent in CCU.  As grateful as I am she’s not in pain and suffering anymore, I sure wish I could give her a big hug and wish her a Happy’s Mother’s Day.  So again Happy Mother’s Day to those of you who are mothers and for those of you who still have your mom around, give her an extra hug today for those of us who can’t.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

