Daniel

Okay I need a little help here. As you know Daniel Craig inspires me.   Okay it’s not inspiration he makes my heart go pitter patter.  But I have been thinking more about him as an inspiration for a character in a romance novel.  So that being said, here is my question:  Can you imagine Daniel as anything other than an Alpha Male?   Or maybe evolving from Arrogant, Bond-esque Alpha Male to the sensistive thoughtful hero that lives happily ever after with the heroine?  I’m having a hard time with it.  Let me know your thoughts.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. jk

     /  January 4, 2010

    Have you seen any of his pre Bond films? He was more of a character actor in his younger days and played a array of roles. I suggest that it might be worth looking at Obsession, Some Voices, Sylvia, The Mother and Enduring Love. The roles he plays in these films are not necessarily romantic but are not alpha male roles either. you will see him on a completely different light.

    Reply
  2. I do need to go back and watch some of that earlier stuff. I saw him in Road to Perdition (he didn’t catch my eye somehow in that one) and Layer Cake. Then the Post Bond stuff I’ve seen all of the post Bond stuff. I loved him in Defiance and that is probably the type of character I am thinking of with Daniel in mind. I really liked Flashbacks of a Fool too. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Darlene

    Reply
  3. jk

     /  January 4, 2010

    Watched The Mother a couple of nights ago where he plays a handyman that has a fling with his girlfriends mother playes by Ann Reid who was I think about 67 at the time. The sex scenes, although not too graphic, must have taken some guts on both sides.
    Anyway, good luck with the novel.

    Reply
  4. well this Daniel « Live, Love, Laugh & Blog superb.
    This one also have some nice stuff http://www.jokesmsquote.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

