Relay for Life

I am spending the day at an all day scrapbooking crop to raise fund for my Church’s Relay for Life team.  I relay because cancer has touched too many people that I know and love.  Because I don’t want other families to go through the pain and loss that cancer has caused in my family.  I relay because I want there to be a cure.  I relay in memory of my mother, my aunts and uncles, my friends we have lost.  I relay in honor of my friends and loved ones who have won the fight.  I relay for those who are still fighting.   I relay for those who may have to face the fight.   I relay to remember, to celebrate, to honor.    Why do you relay?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

